Camera Tracking study – Destroyed entrance

Hi!

There is this really cool new feature in AE CS6, called 3D Camera Tracker and I wanted to mix CG and real footage with its help. So without further ado I rebuilt a door entrance in my city, destroyed it as there were some kind of meteoroid impacting the doorway. Further I filmed some footage as if I would walk down the street and bump into this desaster. I then could create a camera path by aid of the 3D Camera Tracker in AE and export this with a script called AE3D export by Ryan Gilmore into 3ds Max. And then, all I had to do was tweaking a little until I had an acceptable matching. It still isn’t perfect and there are many other imperfections but the time didn’t allow me to make further improvements.

3ds Max

VRay

RayFire: Shattering, bigger debris

Phoenix FD: Smoke

After Effects

 

It was a really fun project and I learned a lot.

bb

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment