@FMX13

Last thursday I had the great opportunity to visit the 3D conference FMX13 in Stuttgart, DE.

IMG_3635

Renowned animation and VFX studios like The Mill or ILP were present and held their presentations about ongoing film projects as well as various hard- and software reseller and producer such as CADnetwork, 3Dpowerstore or Autodesk, MAXON and Adobe. I was able to render my own projects on hyper-potent workstations with 3ds Max and VRay and I got a good insight into realtime rendering as well with VRay RT, boosted by several nVidia Teslas K20 or GTX Titans. I could get good counsel from experts from CADnetwork and Chaos Group (VRay) too.

2013-04-25 11.36.20

2013-04-25 11.46.11

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3625

On the other hand there were several representatives of the 3D printer community and people from Laubwerk, a german developer of a very affordable solution in vegetation generation (free samples here).

IMG_3630

In the afternoon I spent an hour in a hall, listening to a 3D artist from ILP who was speaking about the coming up film Kon Tiki and their breathtaking VFX work therein, fully rendered with VRay.

On the whole it was a very interesting day resulting in a full mind and tired legs and I hope that I am able to participate

in 2014 as well!

 

2013-04-25 16.37.20

 

bb

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment